Financial Institutions

We have long been a leading insurer of financial institutions, with an extensive product set, global reach, outstanding claims capabilities and a proven track record of tailoring bespoke solutions for some of the world’s greatest financial institutions. To help our brokers win and retain more business with AIG, here are some of our underwriting sweet spots and market differentiators, along with some of our dedicated Financial Institutions leaders’ contact details.

Financial Institutions Differentiators

Financial Institutions Expertise

  1. Vast Financial Institutions underwriting expertise.
  2. Dedicated experts in sub-sectors (e.g. insurance companies, SMEs).
  3. Strong support and guidance for our brokers in FI client meetings

Claims

  1. Financial Institutions claims experts.
  2. Supported by global network of claims experts to service clients in their local jurisdictions.
  3. All Financial Institutions claims, controlled.

Multinational

  1. Our multinational capabilities are a major asset in the Financial Institutions market.
  2. Allows us to provide solutions for global institutions’ complex requirements. e.g. cross class multinational programs Excellence, global claims services, captive arrangements.

Dedicated Client Engagement

  1. Coordinated products and services across disciplines and geographies.
  2. Allows a seamless AIG Financial Institutions proposition.

Contacts

Adam Suplina

National Manager, Corporate,
D&O, FI, PI
+61 2 9240 1726
Adam.Suplina@aig.com

Liliana Uhrik

National Financial Institutions and
Cyber Liability Product Manager
+61 2 9240 1727
Liliana.Uhrik@aig.com

Troy Wild

Southern Region Manager - Corporate
+61 3 9522 4639
Troy.Wild@aig.com

Svend Eriksen

Senior Underwriter - Financial Lines
+61 3 9522 4134
Svend.Eriksen@aig.com

Ameilia Young

Senior Underwriter - Financial Lines
+61 7 3224 9904
Ameilia.Young2@aig.com

Ros Samuel

Senior Underwriter - Financial Lines
+61 2 9240 1751
Ros.Samuel@aig.com

Downloads

Financial Institutions Risk Appetite Summary Sheet