Marine

We have long-established Marine insurance operations in Australia, with outstanding global marine claims capabilities. To help brokers win and retain more marine business with AIG, here are some of our underwriting sweet spots and Marine market differentiators, along with some of our dedicated Marine leaders’ contact details.

Marine Differentiators

Loss Control

  1. World-class team of Marine Loss Control Engineers globally.

Local Claims Handling

  1. Our global marine claims team enables us to manage claims locally. 

Multinational

  1. Deep multinational experience and understanding of clients’ local needs.
  2. Extensive global network and alignment with AIG’s multinational Centre of Excellence.

Contacts

Grant Sheppard

Head of Marine
+61 400 899910
+61 2 9240 1821
Grant.Sheppard@aig.com

Hussein Hussein

Cargo, Underwriter
+61 2 9240 1741
Hussein.Hussein@aig.com

Caitlin Capek

Cargo, Underwriter
+61 2 9240 1828
Caitlin.Capek@aig.com

Michael Albrecht

Cargo - Transact, Underwriter
+61 2 9240 1771
Michael.Albrecht@aig.com

 

Joel Mathew

Inland Marine, Underwriter
+61 2 9240 1830
Joel.Mathew@aig.com

Chris Allen

Marine Claims
+61 3 9522 4807
Chris.Allen@aig.com

Pourush Mistry

Marine Claims
+61 3 9522 4760
Pourush.Mistry@aig.com

Downloads

Marine Risk Appetite Summary Sheet